Skip to content

3 cups of tea, motorcycle of session

May 26, 2011

Hello. So it’s been a while since I last updated you on my superduper exciting life. I’ve been listening to a CD on tape – a book on CD – called 3 cups of tea by Greg Mortensen. It’s funny that I alley say CD on tape instead of books on CD because for some reason I’ve said it several times over the last couple of months and every time I say it I say it wrong and my wife laughs at me. 3 cups of tea is really good book and I’m glad that I was able to read it – or listen to it. Like I said before Ashley and I have been thinking about things that we can do to help people throughout the world that are a lot less fortunate than asked and get example of someone who has done an amazing amount of gas, especially for girls in Pakistan and Afghanistan who wouldn’t otherwise have access to education. Having three daughters myself, that’s a cost that resonates with me.

In other news, my latest of session is preparing to buy a motorcycle. That’s right, after decades of wanting one, and especially in the last few months, I’ve decided that I’m finally going to buy a motorcycle. I’ll be taking dad riders training course next Tuesday and then I’ll be able to get my license shortly after and then go by my motorcycle. I’m excited to get the motorcycle, even though it means it will be harder to dictate my life for this blog.

I did find a helmet that I bought on Tuesday that has Bluetooth built in so that you can talk on the phone or listen to music. But, I’m not sure if I’ll be able to use the Dragon dictation app with it. My guess is that I probably won’t because it requires me to stop and start several times since it only records about a minute at a time. But, between a faster can you commute since I’ll be able to use the carpool lane, and the option to have a much more fun way to get to work every day, I think it’ll be worth it. I am, of course, a little concerned about the safety issue. But I feel like I’m a pretty safe person so I won’t be going crazy on the motorcycle and I don’t have a whole lot of intersections on my way to work – it’s mostly freeway and single lane backroads – so that should help with a safety issue. That’s all for today I’ll keep it relatively short tell
sayonara.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

